I Made My Teacher What?

1ghdNqwHDnlG.b

Photo from Clare_and_Ben (Creative Commons)

I once gave my 5th Grade teacher the most embarrassing home made gift ever…

For Christmas 1975 I proudly presented him with a paperweight, made out of a Colt 45 can found in a ditch. Efforts to make it gifty included massaging out a dent with a screwdriver blade; that worked well…I only punctured the can twice. After the body work was done, the can was filled with small rocks as ballast.

I’m sure he was thrilled.

Now I’m just mortified, but writing about it did make me laugh!

Leave a Reply

